top of page

Our Story


For two people who were both raised in the same Christian culture (i.e. Baptist church, youth groups, camps, etc.), we also come from two totally different worlds.


My husband, Jeff, was adopted by an amazing Christian couple who inspire me everyday. He grew up with an average sized family of five (3 children and mom and dad). His mother was a nurse at one point, and a preschool teacher during their younger years. But, for most their lives, my mother in law was the homemaker while their father worked as an Emergency Room doctor. She tended the home, cared for her children, and husband, and brought them up under the instruction of the Lord.


I grew up the product of divorce. I have seven brothers and sisters. Six of us from my mother and father and two are technically step siblings. My mother married three times, one of them to a very abusive man, before she found the one meant for her. We were a very low income family. I saw my father on weekends and I spent much of my time at my grandmother's house as my mother worked, often 2+ jobs, to keep food on our table. I attended church weekly with my grandmother. I was taught how to do laundry, dishes, and cook simple meals by my grandmother when I was in her home. Aside from that, I had no training on keeping a home, being a godly wife (or parent) , budgeting bills, scheduling, etc. Don't get me wrong, my mother and grandmother are/were amazing women, but timing just wasn't in our favor.


Jeff and I met at work in 2014, just 4 months after I moved to Pennsylvania from New Jersey. I was 23 and Jeff was 30 and he trained me as a line cook at the restaurant we both worked at. I was a single mother with 2 very young daughters, at the time. I was going through a messy and dangerous separation, below poverty level income, and so much more. He was also the victim a failed marriage in the past. So, we both had that in common.


One of the biggest problems with our previous marriages was that our spouses were not believers; or very supportive of our faith. And at least for me, I was not as ready as I thought I was to BE a wife, when I married the first time around.


Two different worlds, but yet, my husband and I are a great team. One of the FIRST qualities that drew us together was our love for the Lord. After we'd been together for over a year, I started doing a lot of research on what it means to be a homemaker, wife, mother, and God-fearing Christian woman. And it pains me to say I was once very judgmental of stay at home mothers. Until I had done my research, prayed over it, and opened my heart to the Lord's plan for my life, and not mine.


Now we are happily married with four children of our own. I am a full time stay at home mother. He has an awesome job with great benefits. Together, we own a small business that we run full time from home. we live in a small home for the six of us, but quickly approaching the market to finally look for houses. We may not be where we hope to be one day, but God isn't done with us yet.

Meet the Super parents 

We are Bethany and Jeffrey

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 
bottom of page